Meet the Sindi Lab

We are an Awesome Team of Collaborative Researchers

Current Members

PhD Students

Mohammed Aburidi


PhD StudentApplied Mathematics
maburidi@ucmerced.edu

Jonathan Anzules


PhD StudentQuantitative and Systems Biology
janzules@ucmerced.edu

Jordan Collignon


Phd StudentApplied Mathematics
jcollignon@ucmerced.edu

Amandeep Kaur


PhD StudentApplied Mathematics

Co-Advised w/ Dr. Karin Leiderman
Colorado School of Mines

akaur87@ucmerced.edu

Jaime Madrigal


PhD StudentApplied Mathematics
Co-Advised w/ Dr. Karin Leiderman
Colorado School of Mines

Akshay Paropkari


PhD StudentQuantitative and Systems Biology
aparopkari@ucmerced.edu

Maia Powell


PhD StudentApplied Math
mpowell2@ucmerced.edu

Tyrome Sweet


PhD StudentQuantitative and Systems Biology
tsweet@ucmerced.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Mikahl Banwarth-Kuhn


Postdoctoral ScholarApplied Mathematics
mbanwarth-kuhn@ucmerced.edu

Lihong Zhao


DIRAC-RTG Postdoctoral ResearcherMathematical Biology SMaRT Team
lzhao33@ucmerced.edu

Alumni

Paul Lemarre


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Spring 2021
(Co-Advising
w/ Laurent Pujo-Menjouet, Lyon)
Biomodeler at Novadiscovery

Alex John Quijano


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Summer 2021Visiting Assistant Professor Reed College

Fabian Santiago


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Summer 2021Postdoctoral Researcher at
University of Arizona

Thaddeus Seher


PhD in Quantitative and Systems Biology, Summer 2021

Ayme Tomson


PhD in Cognitive & Information Science, Summer 2021

Melissa Anisko


M.S. Applied Mathematics, Spring 2020Faculty at Diablo Valley College

Michael Stobb


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Spring 2019Assistant professor of Data Science at Coe College in Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Eric Roberts


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Spring 2019Postdoctoral researcher at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Mario Banuelos


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Spring 2018Assistant Professor of Mathematics at California State University, Fresno

Jason Dark


PhD in Applied Mathematics, Spring 2017Principal Market Scientist at Tremor Technologies, Inc

Elizabeth Owens


M.S. Applied MathematicsFaculty at Las Positas College